Wicked YA : Slasher Girls & Monster Boys by April Genevieve Tucholke

img_8156

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys by April Genevieve Tucholke is a YA Paranormal Fantasy Anthology full of some of YA’s bestselling authors.

img_5420


slasher girlsFor fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Lois Duncan, and Daphne Du Maurier comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best writers of YA thrillers and horror

A host of the smartest young adult authors come together in this collection of scary stories and psychological thrillers curated by Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea’s April Genevieve Tucholke.

Each story draws from a classic tale or two—sometimes of the horror genre, sometimes not—to inspire something new and fresh and terrifying. There are no superficial scares here; these are stories that will make you think even as they keep you on the edge of your seat. From bloody horror to supernatural creatures to unsettling, all-too-possible realism, this collection has something for any reader looking for a thrill.

Fans of TV’s The Walking Dead, True Blood, and American Horror Story will tear through tales by these talented authors:

Stefan Bachmann
Leigh Bardugo
Kendare Blake
A. G. Howard
Jay Kristoff
Marie Lu
Jonathan Maberry
Danielle Paige
Carrie Ryan
Megan Shepherd
Nova Ren Suma
McCormick Templeman
April Genevieve Tucholke
Cat Winters


img_5410

Published: 18 August 2015

Publisher: Dial Books

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal / Fantasy Anthology

Pages: 400


If you’re read this book, leave your thoughts in the comments below!

Stay tuned every Tuesday and Thursday this month to add another Wicked YA to your week’s TBR-pile! You can subscribe to my blog below for instant notification to each post straight to your inbox!

You can also follow me on Bookstagram @treestandbookreviews and Twitter @KatsTBReviews for even more exclusive content!

Until next time…

Wicked Reading,

img_7908

One thought on “Wicked YA : Slasher Girls & Monster Boys by April Genevieve Tucholke

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s