TBR Wednesdays : Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha #1) by Tomi Adeyemi

img_3541

Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi is one of the highly anticipated stories of 2018!

img_5420


children of blood and bone.jpgTomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were targeted and killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now, Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers—and her growing feelings for the enemy.


img_5410

Published: 6 March 2018

Publisher: Henry Holt Books for Young Readers

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Pages: 448


If you’ve been one of the lucky few to receive an ARC of this book, leave your reviews of it below! We’d love to hear what you thought!

Stay tuned for more upcoming releases every Wednesday! You can subscribe below for instant links to each of my posts and help share the love of YA!

You can also follow me on Bookstagram @treestandbookreviews and Twitter @KatsTBReviews for even more exclusive content!

Until next time…

Happy Reading,

img_0319

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s