Cover Reveal: Sugar Spells (The Spellwork Syndicate #2) by Lola Dodge

img_0993

Sugar Spells by Lola Dodge is the sequel in a YA paranormal fantasy novel of witches and baking.

SugarSpellsRevealBanner

img_0562


SugarSpellsFor fans of Hex Hall, The Magicians, Practical Magic, and Food Wars!

After her run-in with a jealous warlock, apprentice baker Anise Wise can’t wait to get back the kitchen where she belongs. But thanks to her brush with death, the land of the living isn’t all cupcakes and marshmallows.

Anise’s magical mojo is way out of whack and her evolving powers are stirring up trouble. As the town buzzes with news that Anise can bake deathly spells, unsavory characters start lining up for a taste. They’ll stop at nothing for the chance to use Anise and her witchcraft to further their own plots.

She plans to hole up researching magic recipes until the attention dies down, but then she discovers the horrifying terms of her bodyguard’s contract. Wynn has saved her life so many times, she can’t leave him trapped. But doing the right thing will mean risking death or worse—being cast out of her dream job.

For this witch, justice might not be as sweet as advertised.


img_0560

Published: 30 October 2018

Publisher: Ink Monster

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Pages: 270


img_0569

Lola-Dodge-Author-Editor“Lola Dodge is a compulsive traveler, baker, and procrastinator. She earned her BA in English from Stonehill College and MFA in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University–and hasn’t stopped moving since. When she’s not on the road, Lola spends her time indoors where the sunlight can’t melt her, writing or bingeing on anime and cherry soda. She can be summoned in a ritual involving curry, Hello Kitty idols, and a solid chocolate pentagram.

Website | Goodreads | Twitter | Facebook


Add to Goodreads HERE!

ButtonXBT

This Cover Reveal is Organized by: Xpresso Blog Tours!


Stay tuned for more bookish posts every week! You can subscribe below for instant links to each of my posts and help share the love of YA!

You can also follow me on Bookstagram @treestandbookreviews and Twitter @KatsTBReviews  more for even more exclusive content!

Until next time…

Happy Reading,

img_1155

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s