Blog Tour: Carols and Chaos by Cindy Anstey

img_3544

Carols and Chaos by Cindy Anstey is a YA Historical Romance set in the early 1800s, perfect for the upcoming holiday season!

CarolsandChaosTourBanner

img_0562


Carols“A lady’s maid and a valet become entangled in a yuletide counterfeiting scheme in this romantic Christmas YA adventure.

1817. The happy chaos of the Yuletide season has descended upon the country estate of Shackleford Park in full force, but lady’s maid Kate Darby barely has the time to notice. Between her household duties, caring for her ailing mother, and saving up money to someday own a dress shop, her hands are quite full. Matt Harlow is also rather busy. He’s performing double-duty, acting as valet for both of the Steeple brothers, two of the estate’s holiday guests.

Falling in love would be a disaster for either of them. But staving off their feelings for each other becomes the least of their problems when a devious counterfeiting scheme reaches the gates of Shackleford Park, and Kate and Matt are unwittingly swept up in the intrigue. Full of sweetness, charm, and holiday shenanigans, Carols and Chaos is perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Downton Abbey.”


img_0564

Do you love lighter, romance stories? Well look no further because this one will be great for your Holiday TBR!

This book completely reminded me of those Hallmark movies with the love/hate relationships that slowly turn into a swooning moment. You could tell that something was going to happen, but you’ll definitely wait for the big build up.

The characters were a little typical for the plot line, but you couldn’t help but indulge in this forbidden attraction. The scandalous moments coupled with my favorite time of the year brought me into this story rather quickly.

I gave this one 4 out of 5 stars. I loved the time period as well. It brings more conflict to the story, and just overall fits the holiday vibes. I recommend that if you are looking for a romance that brings the chilly spirit, this one is for you!

So get your hot cup of cocoa and a warm blanket ready!


img_0560

Published: 9 October 2018

Publisher: Swoon Reads

Genre: Young Adult Historical / Romance

Pages: 336

How I Read It: ARC from Xpresso Book Tour


*Disclaimer: I requested a copy of this book through Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review. All of my book reviews contain my honest opinion only and are not influenced in any way.*


img_0569

Cindy“Whenever she is not sitting at the computer, throwing a ball in the backyard, gardening or reading, Cindy can be found–actually, not found–adventuring around the world with her hubby.

She has lived on three continents, had a monkey in her yard and a scorpion under her sink, dwelt among castles and canals, enjoyed the jazz of Beale St and attempted to speak French.

Cindy loves history, mystery and… a chocolate Labrador called Chester.”

| Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Facebook |


CarolsandChaosTourBanner

Check out other Bloggers’ thoughts through the Official Blog Tour Schedule!


Want to enter a giveaway?? Click HERE to enter!

Giveaway Details:

  • Signed Copy of Carols and Chaos

Interested in reading this book for yourself??

Carols

Click HERE to jump on over to Goodreads!

Click each of the links below to purchase your own copy from your favorite booksellers:

| Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo |


Stay tuned for more book reviews every Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday! You can subscribe below for instant links to each of my posts and help share the love of YA!

img_2782

Follow me on Bookstagram @treestandbookreviews and on Twitter @KatsTBReviews for even more exclusive bookish content!

Until next time..

Happy Reading,

img_2781

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Carols and Chaos by Cindy Anstey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s