A Pack of Blood and Lies (The Boulder Wolves #1) by Olivia Wildenstein

img_3544

A Pack of Blood and Lies by Olivia Wildenstein is a YA Paranormal Romance featuring werewolves, an all-male pack, and a girl’s struggle to get on top.

img_0562


A PACK OF BLOOD AND LIES COVERThe primal rule of winning: don’t fall in love with the contender.

Three months shy of her eighteenth birthday, Ness is forced to return to Colorado. Even though it’s been six years, and the wolves of her all-male pack don’t recognize her, she recognizes them. People who shun others because of their gender are hard to forget.

Especially Liam Kolane—son of Heath, the crudest and cruelest Alpha to have ruled the Boulder Pack. Liam is as handsome as he is infuriating, as kind as he is punishing, and he makes Ness’s traitorous heart race, which isn’t good. After all, he’s a Kolane. Like father like son, right?

When Heath dies, Liam vies to become the new Alpha and no one dares challenge him.

Except Ness.

Thus begins a treacherous game.

The rules: winner takes all…including loser’s life.

Fans of Kresley Cole and Cassandra Clare will devour A PACK OF BLOOD AND LIES.

* Contains Alpha males.
* Not suitable for children under 14.


img_0564

This is a fun story of exceeding boundaries and handsome werewolves.

If you love reading strong female characters, this book will drag you in quickly. We follow the main character, Ness, as she goes against an entire male pack of werewolves who are looking for a new leader. Returning to the pack after years on the run, she is met with resistance, but this is far from stopping her.

In between the politics, there are tons of tension-filled moments between the characters that hints towards a hate to love relationship. I liked how this wasn’t just everyone-against-her story and that she did have a few people cheering her on.

This is a fast-paced story that really draws out the werewolves into a new light. I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars. I recommend this book for any reader who likes action-packed stories with a lighter romance thrown in.

There are a few typical moments that we tend to see in werewolf stories, but overall, it was a great start to the series.


img_0560

Published: 18 April 2019

Publisher: Twig Publishing

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal / Fantasy / Romance

Pages: 362

How I Read It: eARC from Author

*Disclaimer: I requested a free copy of this book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. All of my reviews contain my honest opinions only and are not influenced in any way.*


Stay tuned for more book reviews every Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday! You can subscribe below for instant links to each of my posts and help share the love of YA!

img_4208

Follow me on Bookstagram @treestandbookreviews and on Twitter @KatsTBReviews for even more exclusive bookish content!

Until next time..

Happy Reading,

img_4211

One thought on “A Pack of Blood and Lies (The Boulder Wolves #1) by Olivia Wildenstein

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s