Blog Tour: Shadow Prince (Mortal Enchantment #0.5) by Stacey O’Neale

img_6870

Shadow Prince by Stacey O’Neale is a dark YA Fantasy Novella “perfect for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas!”

TheShadowPrinceTourBanner


img_6848

20542942._SY475_“Prequel novella to the award-winning YA fantasy series Mortal Enchantment. Discover a world of elemental powers, courage, duty, sacrifice, forbidden romance and a war for the very elements of life. 

Sixteen-year-old Rowan is an elemental prince. Banished to the mortal world, he doubts he will ever return to Avalon and claim the fire court throne. Until he receives a challenge from his estranged mother. If he slays Kalin, the half-human, half-elemental, princess of the air court, she will abdicate her throne. Is he capable of completing such a heinous task? And what price will he pay if he refuses? 

Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas. 

“Filled with betrayal and intrigue, The Shadow Prince is a dark and twisty novella from an exciting new author!” Katee Robert, New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author


img_6852

If you’re looking for a quick read to prep you for what seems like a fun, YA Fantasy series, give this one a peek!

It’s one of those stories that lives up to it’s comparison to Sarah J. Maas or Morgan Rhodes with the great world building and complex characters. There are tons of twists even though it is a really short story (compared to the thick tomes we usually experience).

I definitely could see myself continuing on with the series, and give this one 3 out of 5 stars.


img_6850

Published: 25 March 2014

Publisher: Phoenix Reign Publishing

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Pages: 111

How I Read It: eARC from Xpresso Book Tours

*Disclaimer: I requested a free copy of this book from Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review. All of my reviews contain my honest opinions only and are not influenced I any way.*


img_6854

Stacey“Award-winning author, Stacey O’Neale, lives in Annapolis, Maryland. When she’s not writing, she spends her time fangirling over books, blogging, watching fantasy television shows, cheering for the Baltimore Ravens, and hanging out with her husband and daughter.

Her career in publishing started as a blogger-turned-publicist for two successful small publishers. Stacey writes young adult fantasy and adult science fiction romance. Her books always include swoon-worthy heroes, snarky heroines, and lots of kissing.”

| Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads |


Interested in reading this book for yourself??

MortalEnch

Click HERE to jump on over to Goodreads AND click to purchase from your favorite online booksellers

| Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo |


ButtonXBT

This blog tour is organized by: Xpresso Book Tours!


Stay tuned for more bookish posts every day! You can subscribe below for instant links to each of my posts and help share the love of YA!

img_4208

Follow me on Bookstagram @treestandbookreviews and on Twitter @KatsTBReviews for even more exclusive bookish content!

Until next time..

Happy Reading,

img_6873

One thought on “Blog Tour: Shadow Prince (Mortal Enchantment #0.5) by Stacey O’Neale

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s