Across the Void by S.K. Vaughn

img_6870

Across the Void by S.K. Vaughn is an Adult SciFi story set in space!

img_6848


42201327.jpgA visceral space thriller—perfect for fans of Arrival and The Martian—following the sole survivor of a catastrophic accident in space that leaves her drifting in the void with only the voice of her estranged husband, a NASA scientist, to guide her back to Earth.

Commander Maryam “May” Knox awakes from a medically induced coma alone, adrift in space on a rapidly failing ship, with little to no memory of who she is or why she’s there.

Slowly, she pieces together that she’s the captain of the ship, Hawking II; that she was bound for Europa—one of Jupiter’s moons—on a research mission; and that she’s the only survivor of either an accident—or worse, a deliberate massacre—that has decimated her entire crew. With resources running low, and her physical strength severely compromised, May must rely on someone back home to help her. The problem is: everyone thinks she’s dead.

Back on Earth, it’s been weeks since Hawking II has communicated with NASA, and Dr. Stephen Knox is on bereavement leave to deal with the apparent death of his estranged wife, whose decision to participate in the Europa mission strained their marriage past the point of no return. But when he gets word that NASA has received a transmission from May, Stephen comes rushing to her aid.

What he doesn’t know is that not everyone wants May to make it back alive. Even more terrifying: she might not be alone on that ship. Featuring a twisting and suspenseful plot and compelling characters, Across the Void is a moving and evocative thriller that you won’t be able to put down.



img_6852

I can’t begin to explain just how much I loved this book! 

From the characters to the fact that it’s set in space to the mystery behind all of the events, I was hooked!!

We follow two main characters. One has awoken, drifting out in space with her entire crew dead, and the other is her estranged husband down on Earth.

With their POVs, we are able to slowly piece together everything that has happened leading up to her waking up, and, hopefully, be able to attempt to bring her home..

Every scene in this book just completely blew me away, and the twists and turns are no different. It’s one of those books that just wouldn’t let me go, and has me literally on the edge of my seat.

I gave this one 5 out of 5 stars, and quickly has become one of my favorites of the year. If you love space novels like I do, you will want this one next up on your TBR!!!


img_6850

Published: 2 July 2019

Publisher: Skybound Books

Genre: Adult SciFi

Pages: 384

How I Read It: Hardcover from Author

*Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. All of my reviews contain my honest opinions only and are not influenced I any way.*


Interested in reading this book for yourself??

42201327

Click HERE to jump on over to Goodreads.


Stay tuned for more book reviews almost daily! You can subscribe below for instant links to each of my posts and help share the love of YA!

img_4208

Follow me on Bookstagram @treestandbookreviews and on Twitter @KatsTBReviews for even more exclusive bookish content!

Until next time..

Happy Reading!

img_6873

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s