Blog Tour: Wardens of Eternity by Courtney Moulton

img_6870

Wardens of Eternity by Courtney Moulton is a YA Mythology Fantasy series set in a historical New York City!


img_6848


41443415“Ziva Ellison has one memory of her parents, made the day they abandoned her on the streets of New York City when she was three years old. They left her with only a memory and a promise that she had a great and terrible destiny.

Fifteen years later, Ziva discovers that destiny includes powers that she doesn’t understand and can barely control. Her magic attracts vicious, otherworldly monsters, and eventually compatriots to help her fight them. Sayer and Nasira know the secrets Ziva doesn’t; that Ziva is descended from Egyptian royalty and in possession of ancient magic passed down from the time of the gods. They promise to teach Ziva to control her magic and to give her the family she’s always yearned for.

But trouble is brewing in the world around them; darkness is descending on Hitler’s Germany, threatening World War II. As the last heir of a revered Egyptian queen, Ziva is the only one with the power to prevent another costly global conflict. As Ziva navigates her newfound abilities and makes a connection with Anubis and other Egyptian gods, the Nazis are hunting for the ultimate weapon, and Ziva has caught their interest.

From Courtney Allison Moulton, author of the acclaimed Angelfire series, comes Wardens of Eternity, an action-packed page-turner that blends history, mythology, and magic, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Kiersten White.


img_6852

If you enjoy mythology, Egyptian culture, and historical fantasies, you will absolutely love this book!

It’s a story that encompasses racial topics, social standings, and my favorite, magic! We follow the main character who just doesn’t feel fit in with the world. She was abandoned at a young age, leaving her struggling through New York as an orphan.

But when her magic begins to unfurl on the streets, she meets a gang who bring her back to the heritage she never knew and a quest to resurrect an Egyptian Queen.

Overall, this was a very unique, enticing story. It was well written and featured typical, strong, YA characters. The plot was pretty action-packed and fast-paced, leading me to finish this 4 out of 5 star book in one day!


img_6850

Published: 21 January 2020

Publisher: Blink

Genre: Young Adult Mythology Fantasy

Pages: 368

How I Read It: eARC from TLC Book Tours

*Disclaimer: I requested a free copy of this book from TLC Book Tours in exchange for an honest review. All of my reviews contain my honest opinions only and are not influenced in any way.*


Interested in reading this book for yourself??

41443415

Click HERE to jump on over to Goodreads and preorder your own copy through your favorite bookseller:

| AmazonB&N | IndieBound |


This blog tour is organized by: TLC Book Tours!


Stay tuned for more book reviews almost daily! You can subscribe below for instant links to each of my posts and help share the love of YA!

img_7368

Follow me on Bookstagram @treestandbookreviews and on Twitter @KatsTBReviews for even more exclusive bookish content!

Until next time..

Happy Reading!

img_6873

5 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Wardens of Eternity by Courtney Moulton

  1. My sister in law would LOVE this so I’m definitely going to pick it up for her birthday. Thank you for being on this tour! Sara @ TLC Book Tours

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s