All the Pretty Things by Emily Arsenault

img_6870

All the Pretty Things by Emily Arsenault is a YA Mystery Thriller out now!

img_6848


51960675._SX318_SY475_For fans of Sadie and The Cheerleaders comes an all new thriller about a boy who turns up dead under suspicious circumstances and the one girl who may be the key to solving the mystery of his untimely death.

For Ivy, summer means roller-coaster season, spinning cotton candy at the Fabuland amusement park, and hanging out with her best friend, Morgan. But this summer is different.

One morning, Morgan finds a dead body. It’s their former classmate and coworker Ethan. To make matters worse, Morgan is taken to a hospital psych ward only days later, and she’s not saying much–not even to Ivy.

The police claim that Ethan simply took a bad fall, but Ivy isn’t convinced and realizes it’s up to her to get answers. What she finds is unsettling–it’s clear that some people aren’t being honest about Ethan’s last night at Fabuland. Including Morgan. And the more secrets Ivy uncovers, the closer she gets to unraveling dark truths that will change her life forever.


img_6852

My favorite part about this book was how it was set around an eerie amusement park making the murder mystery that much more intriguing to me.

Unfortunately, that’s where my interest started and stopped.

The writing style just wasn’t my cup of tea. It felt a little staggered and missing pieces. I wasn’t sure where the plot was going and the dialogue felt too choppy to keep my interest on the mystery of it all. The story overall just felt deflated and awkward at parts.

I ended up giving this one 2 out of 5 stars. It had potential but just not enough execution.


img_6850

Published: 17 March 2020

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Genre: Young Adult Mystery Thriller

Pages: 352

How I Read It: eARC from NetGalley

*Disclaimer: I requested a free copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All of my reviews contain my honest opinions only and are not influenced in any way.*


Interested in reading this book for yourself??

51960675._SX318_SY475_

Click HERE to jump on over to Goodreads.


Stay tuned for more book reviews almost daily! You can subscribe below for instant links to each of my posts and help share the love of YA!

img_7368

Follow me on Bookstagram @treestandbookreviews and on Twitter @KatsTBReviews for even more exclusive bookish content!

Until next time..

Happy Reading!

img_6873

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s