The Highland Rogue (Lords of the Highlands #7) by Amy Jarecki

img_6870

The Highland Rogue by Amy Jarecki is an Adult Historical Romance out now! 

*Disclaimer: This book contains mature content and may not be suitable for younger readers*

img_6848


51205623._SX318_SY475_.jpgFans of Diana Gabaldon and Hannah Howell will devour this Scottish romance about a courageous Highlander who falls for a strong-willed lass on the treacherous high seas.

THE DANGER TO HIS LIFE…

After a vicious attack on his ship, Sir Kennan Cameron washes ashore on a deserted Scottish island, nearly dead. But he soon finds he’s not as alone as he thought. Kennan knows he can’t stay on the island, but neither can he leave the brave and bonny lass who has nursed him back to health—even if she is from a rival clan.

IS NOTHING COMPARED TO THE DANGER TO HIS HEART

Abandoned by her family, Divana Campbell is both terrified and relieved when a rugged Highlander drags himself from the surf. Trusting Kennan is her only chance for survival—and by the time they arrive at his castle, she can barely imagine life without him. But as the heir to a powerful chieftain, Kennan could never marry the likes of her.

Together, they’ll brave tempests, pirates, betrayal, and ruin. But soon Kennan must decide what matters most: his thirst for vengeance or the woman who’s won his heart.


img_6852

This book seems too have a little of everything for a highlander romance: pirates, battles, vengeance, and of course, love!

As this is the first book I’ve read from the series, I do think it was fine reading as a standalone. I’m not sure what characters are featured in the other six books, but I feel like there could have been some backstory that may have been apparent in them? (If you’ve read them, let me know)

But overall, I enjoyed the epic beginning with all the betrayals, vengeance, and survival. It really hit it off until the romance kicked in.

She was one of those characters that you aren’t too sure about at first. It took a chunk of the novel to really feel for their connection, so if you enjoy slow-burn romances, this one is for you. It definitely had it’s slower parts as the relationship developed, but I found it to have that calming feeling that I tend to find from historical romances.

A solid 3 out of 5 stars. I’ve been on a Highlander kick, and found this book to be a great one to continue the streak!


img_6850

Published: 24 March 2020

Publisher: Forever Publishing

Genre: Adult Historical Romance

Pages: 368

How I Read It: eARC from NetGalley

*Disclaimer: I requested a free copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All of my reviews contain my honest opinions only and are not influenced in any way.*


Interested in reading this book for yourself??

51205623._SX318_SY475_.jpg

Click HERE to jump on over to Goodreads.


Stay tuned for more book reviews almost daily! You can subscribe below for instant links to each of my posts and help share the love of YA!

img_7368

Follow me on Bookstagram @treestandbookreviews and on Twitter @KatsTBReviews for even more exclusive bookish content!

Until next time..

Happy Reading!

img_6873

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s