The Bone Maker by Sarah Beth Durst

Book Review

The Bone Maker by Sarah Beth Durst is an adult, dark and twisted, magical story perfect for fans of Tim Burton movies!

Trigger Warnings: Death, Grief, PTSD

Continue reading

The Heiress Gets a Duke (The Gilded Age Heiresses #1) by Harper St. George

Book Review

The Heiress Gets a Duke by Harper St. George is a debut Historical Romance following an American Heiress and the British Duke.

Tropes: Regency, Marriage of Convenience

Continue reading

The Savage Instinct by Marjorie DeLuca

Book Review

Savage Instinct by Marjorie DeLuca is a historical thriller set in the late-19th century following an outcast woman and a serial killer.

Trigger Warnings: Miscarriage, Mental Health/Asylum Experiments, Sexual Assault

Continue reading

How to Fool a Duke (The Husband Dilemma #1) by Mary Lancaster & Violetta Rand

Book Review

How to Fool a Duke by Mary Lancaster & Violetta Rand is an Adult Historical Second Chance, Romance out now!

Continue reading

The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time #1) by Robert Jordan

Book Review

The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan is the first in a completed epic fantasy series of adventure, darkness, and friendship.

Continue reading

The Woman Outside My Door by Rachel Ryan

Book Review

The Woman Outside My Door by Rachel Ryan is a mystery, psychological thriller following a mother and her son’s new imaginary friend..?

Continue reading

Smokin’ Hot Cowboy Christmas (Smokin’ Hot Cowboys #7) by Kim Redford

Book Review

Smokin’ Hot Cowboy Christmas by Kim Redford is the seventh book in her standalone, mildly-steamy cowboy series.

Continue reading