Binge Reads: August 2018

img_0871

Retellings are some of my favorite genres to read in YA.

Authors get so creative in turning those innocent characters into dark, horrendous beasts and the villain finally becomes the heartbreaker of the story.

With this month, I picked a series that kind of takes on this idea. We all know the beloved girl wearing the blue and white dress and those iconic, red slippers.. well now, she’s the one you need to look out for… Continue reading

TBR Wednesdays : Slasher Girls & Monster Boys by April Genevieve Tucholke

Love horror stories and thrillers? Fans of The Walking Dead and American Horror Story beware.. Continue reading